East Cobb Merit Scholars Named

4 students from Walton High School, and one each from Wheeler and The Westminster School have earned $2,500 scholarships.

Five high school seniors from East Cobb have been named recipients of $2,500 scholarships from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation

Four of the students are from : Jacob Albert (undecided career field); Denny Jin (mathematics); Hyun T. Kim (law) and Lisa Wang (biological research).

Also selected where Daniel Wolfson (medicine) and Blake Marie Hauser of The Westminster School and who is interested in studying medicine.

National Merit $2500 Scholarship winners are the Finalists in each state judged to have the strongest combination of accomplishments, skills, and potential for success in rigorous college studies. They were selected by a committee of college admissions officers and high school counselors. These Scholars may use their awards at any regionally accredited U.S. college or university.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »