Ott, Birrell, Lee to Hold Town Halls

East Cobb's commissioners will be meeting with constituents in February.

East Cobb District 2 commissioner Bob Ott has scheduled two town hall meetings in February. 

Ott, whose district is south of Roswell Road and extends into the South Cobb area, will hold a town hall on Feb. 9 in Smyrna, and on Feb. 15 at the starting at 7 p.m. 

On Feb. 16, East Cobb District 3 commissioner JoAnn Birrell will hold a town hall meeting at 7 p.m. at the Mountain View Community Center. The guest is Cobb County Planning Division Manager Dana Johnson. He will discuss Comprehensive Plan and Future Land Use Map amendments and the Canton Road redevelopment plan.

Commission chairman Tim Lee, an East Cobb resident, will hold four town hall meetings throughout the county from February through April. 

His first town hall is Feb. 13 at the West Cobb Senior Center in Powder Springs. In February, he will meet with citizens at the Smyrna Community Center.

Lee's East Cobb town hall will take place at the Mountain View Community Center on Tuesday, April 10. The final town hall is May 14 in Mableton.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »