East Cobb Primary Voters' Guide

Everything you need to know about the candidates, the races and where to vote on Tuesday.

The campaigning is just about over. The issues have been debated for months. Early and advance voting is complete. 

All that's left is voting in Tuesday's Georgia primary to determine a number of important matters in Cobb County, including commission chairman and a variety of judgeships.

In East Cobb, voters also will be casting ballots in a school board race and two state legislative races in which incumbents are being challenged. A Democratic challenger to U.S. Rep. Tom Price also will be selected.

And of course, the metro Atlanta regional transportation sales tax referendum -- known as TSPLOST -- will be decided. 

Also on the ballot is a vote to approve Sunday sales of alcoholic beverages in Cobb. 

The following information includes links to candidates' websites in contested races, Patch coverage, along with sample ballots, precinct locations and other resources to prepare you for going to the polls. 

All precincts will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday. 


Cobb County Commission Chairman (Republican)

Meet the Candidate:  | Website

Meet the Candidate:  | Website

Meet the Candidate:  | Website

Meet the Candidate:  | Website


Cobb Superior Court Judge (Non-Partisan)

Reuben Green 

Nathan Wade

Cobb Superior Court Judge (Non-Partisan)

Roland Castellanos

Van Pearlberg

Greg Poole

Bar Association Rates Cobb Judicial Candidates

Cobb State Court Judge (Non-Partisan)

Larry Burke

Gene Clarke

Joyette Holmes

Marsha Lake

Cobb County District Attorney (Republican)

Vic Reynolds

Cyndi Yeager 

Cobb County Superior Court Clerk (Republican)

Joan Davis 

Rebecca Keaton 

John Skelton 

Georgia House District 44 (Republican)

Don Parsons 

JoEllen Smith

Georgia House District 45 (Republican)

Matt Dollar 

Nick Johnson 

Cynthia Rozzo 

Cobb County Board of Education Post 5 (Republican)

David Banks 

Lisa Hanson 

Stephanie Henry 

U.S. House of Representative District 6 (Democratic)

Jeff Kazanow 

Robert Montigel 


For more information visit the Cobb Elections website.


EAST COBB VOTING PRECINCTS (ZIP Codes 30062, 30067, 30068)

NAME  LOCATION  ADDRESS Chestnut Ridge  2663 Johnson Ferry Road Dickerson  855 Woodlawn Road  Dodgen 1725 Bill Murdock Road Eastside 01   1190 Indian Hills Parkway Eastside 02 2450 Lower Roswell Road  Elizabeth 03 Alliance Christian Church  1787 East Piedmont Road  Elizabeth 04 Marietta Church of God  1083 Allgood Road  Fullers Park   3499 Robinson Road  Garrison Mill  Garrison Mill Elementary School  4111 Wesley Chapel Road  Hightower Trail* 3001 Hembree Road Marietta 6A 1205 Merritt Road Marietta 6B Mt. Paran Church of God North  1700 Allgood Road Mount Bethel 01   955 Johnson Ferry Road  Mount Bethel 03   4400 Lower Roswell Road  Mount Bethel 04 4385 Lower Roswell Road  Murdock   2320 Murdock Road  Powers Ferry  John Knox Presbyterian Church  505 Powers Ferry Road  Pope    3001 Hembree Road  Roswell 01   5240 Roswell Road  Roswell 02   1770 Johnson Ferry Road  Shallowford Falls  Shallowford Falls Elementary School  3529 Lassiter Road  Sewell Mill 01   1415 Old Canton Road  Sewell Mill 03   675 Holt Road  Sope Creek 01   3401 Lower Roswell Road  Sope Creek 02   3320 Paper Mill Road  Sope Creek 03   4814 Paper Mill Road  Terrell Mill    2570 Lower Roswell Road  Timber Ridge    5000 Timber Ridge Road  Tritt  3010 Johnson Ferry Road 

* Voters in the Hightower Trail precinct will be voting at Pope High School in the July primaries and any primary runoffs in August. This is a temporary precinct location change.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »